Conseil supérieur de l'éducation
NEW MEMBERS appointed to the Conseil supérieur de l’éducation

At its September 19 meeting, the Conseil des ministres nominated ten new members to sit on the Conseil supérieur de l’éducation. It also renewed the mandates of five current members: Robert Céré, Édith Côté, Linda Juanéda, Pâquerette Sergerie and Michel Toussaint.

The Conseil is composed of 22 members appointed by the government upon recommendation of the Minister of Education, after consultation with associations or bodies most representative of the parents, teachers, school administrators and socioeconomic groups. Members are appointed for a term of four years. Terms can only be renewed once.

It is largely as a result of this make-up representing the various stakeholders in education that the Conseil can truly carry out its role as an advisor to the Minister of Education. Its members participate in all steps of producing Conseil briefs and the annual report on the state and needs of education. It should be emphasized that members do not act as spokespersons for their respective organizations; rather, it is by expressing their point of view and providing a systemic analysis that they contribute to ensuring that the work of the Conseil takes into account diverse perspectives.

The mandate of the newly appointed members runs until August 2005.

Panorama • Volume 6, Number 3 • November 2001


Subscribe to Our Mailing List

Member Appointment Process

Le Conseil est membre de l'EUNEC

image représentant le théme de la Accès à la trousse : Pour une école riche de tous ses élèves